Administration

Meet Our Administrative Leadership

Dr. Kevin James

President

kevin.james@morrisbrown.edu Phone: 404-458-6085

Dr. Anthony B. Johnson

Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

anthony.johnson@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2002

Ms. Shermanetta Carter, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

shermanetta.carter@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2016

Mr. Todd Blackburn

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Advancement/Director of Alumni Affairs

Todd.Blackburn@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2020

Dr. Rashad Richey

Director of Institutional Advancement & Corporate Relations

rashad.richey@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085

Mr. Jerome Rowland

Director of Campus Operations/ Human Resources

jerome.rowland@morrisbrown.edu

Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2014
Mobile: 470-470-0999

Dr. Kristi Garrett

Assistant Provost, Executive Director, Online Learning

kristi.garrett@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-482-1042

Mrs. Stephanie Gunby, MBA

Associate Vice President, Administration, Director of Financial Aid

stephanie.gunby@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 Ext. 2003

Dr. James Freddy Allen

Associate Vice President, Enrollment & Student Services

james.allen@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 Ext. 2010

Staff

Vacant

Vacant

Executive Assistant, Office of the President

info@morrisbrown.edu

Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2001

Mrs. Parlar Halley

Financial Aid Advisor

parlar.halley@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404.458.6085 Ext.2024

Mrs. Devonne McKenzie

Director of Student Services/Enrollment Specialist

devonne.mckenzie@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2011

Ms. Shakera Cheston

CHOICE Project Coordinator/Lead Navigator

shakera.cheston@morrisbrown.edu

Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2013

LaKia Goodman, CPA

Controller

lakia.goodman@morrisbrown.edu

404-458-6085 Ext. 2050

Mr. Donovan McKelvey

Registrar

donovan.mckelvey@morrisbrown.edu

404-458-6085 ext. 2012

Dr. Yaw Adoo

Chair – Department of Business; Business Faculty

yaw.adoo@morrisbrown.edu

Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2029

Dr. James Plenty

Chair – Department of Music; Music Faculty

james.plenty@morrisbrown.edu

Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2051

Dr. Daniel Upchurch

Chair – Department of Psychology; Psychology Faculty

daniel.upchurch@morrisbrown.edu

Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2056

Mr. Rodney Miller

Facilities and Maintenance

Dr. Malcolm Devoe

Chair- Department of General Studies & Liberal Arts; General Studies Faculty

malcolm.devoe@morrisbrown.edu
404-458-6085 Ext. 2028

Mr. Carlton White

Security

Dr. Nasrolah Farokhi

Faculty (Tenured)

Mr. Calvin Pender

Facilities and Maintenance

Board Of Trustees

The Right Reverend. Dr. Reginald T. Jackson, Chairman, Presiding Prelate - 6th District, African Methodist Episcopal Church
Dr. Kevin E. James, Ex-Officio, President, Morris Brown College
Rev. Dr. Perry Simmons, Jr. ’70, Vice-Chairman, Sr. Pastor, Shiloh Baptist Church, Albany, GA
Representative Kimberly Alexander ’95, Georgia State Representative, District 66
Rev. Dr. Gregory V. Eason, Sr. ’83, Sr. Pastor, Flipper Temple AME Church, Atlanta
Dr. Nasrolah Farokhi, Faculty Representative
Rev. Dr. John Foster
Sr. Pastor, Big Bethel AME Church, Atlanta
Mrs. Myesha W. Good ’01, City of Atlanta, Office of the Mayor
Ms. Sandra H. Mason, 2nd Alumni Representative
Mr. Julian Ross, Ex-Officio, SGA President, Morris Brown College
Dr. George B. Hopkins ’71, Secretary, Ret. VP, Chief Technology Officer, Novartis
Dr. Marybeth Gasman, Samuel DeWitt Proctor Endowed Chair in Education and Distinguished Professor at Rutgers University, Executive Director of the Rutgers Center for Minority Serving Institutions
Mr. Scott Morris ’95, Owner, Principle Engineer of Thalpein Engineering Corporation
Mrs. Jessica Jackson MBA, Real Estate Broker - Georgia
Mr. Jethro Joseph ’69, President, National Alumni Association, Ret. Executive, The Chrysler Corporation
Mr. David L. Kemp ’73, President, Bankers Management, Inc.
Mr. Jeffrey L. Miller ’12, Director of Business Development and Call Center Services
Mr. Clarence Ogletree ’68, Consultant/ Retired CIO, General Motors and Whirlpool Corporation
Dr. Marjorie H. Young ’69, Retired Commissioner, Georgia Merit System
Mr. Gregory Jackson ’80, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Jackson Asset Management
Mr. Pedro Bryant ’83, Executive Vice President & Managing Director of Community Lending, Republic Bank & Trust Company
Mr. Terry Comer ‘03, Founder & CEO, Impact Data
Dr. James B. Ewers, Jr., Education Consultant/Youth Advocate
Mr. Cassius F. Butts, Founding Principal, CFB Advisors

Trustee Emeriti

Dr. Robert Barnett ’61, President, MBC Athletic Foundation
Mrs. Victoria W. Jenkins ’54, Retired Media Specialist
Mr. William J. Stanley, III, FAIA, NOMACPrincipal, Stanley, Love-Stanley, P.C.