Administration

Meet Our Administrative Leadership

Dr. Kevin James

Interim President

kevin.james@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085

Laurie Thomas, Esq.

Interim Executive Director, MBC Foundation

laurie.thomas@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 770-376-7586

Dr. Gloria L. Anderson

Vice President, Academic Affairs

gloria.anderson@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext 2002

Shermanetta Carter, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

shermanetta.carter@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext 2016

Mr. Todd Blackburn

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Advancement/Alumni Affairs

Todd.Blackburn@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2020

Staff

Coming Soon

Volunteer Receptionist

Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2001

Jerome Rowland

Director of Facilities/ Human Resources Coordinator

jerome.rowland@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2014

Devonne McKenzie

Director of Student Services/Enrollment Specialist

devonne.mckenzie@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2011

Brandy Gray

Registrar Office Specialist

brandy.gray@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2012

Dr. Vivian El-Amin Johnson

Volunteer/Floating Staff/ Chaplain

vivian.johnson@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2024

Dr. Danette O’Neal

Chair – Department of Business

danette.oneal@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2015

Dr. Sharon Willis

Chair – Music

sharon.willis@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2018

Dr. Jamie Mitchell

Chair – Psychology

jamie.mitchell@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2028

Rodney Miller

Facilities and Maintenance

Charles W. Jackson

Facilities and Maintenance

Board Of Trustees

The Right Reverend. Dr. Reginald T. Jackson, Chairman, Presiding Prelate - 6th District African Methodist Episcopal Church
Dr. Kevin E. James, Ex-Officio, Interim President, Morris Brown College
Rev. Dr. Perry Simmons, Jr. ’70, Vice-Chairman, Sr. Pastor, Shiloh Baptist Church, Albany, GA
Representative Kimberly Alexander ’95, Georgia State Representative, District 66
Rev. Dr. Gregory V. Eason, Sr. ’83, Sr.Pastor, Flipper Temple AME Church, Atlanta
Dr. Nasrolah Farokhi, Faculty Representative
Rev. Dr. John Foster
Sr. Pastor, Big Bethel AME Church, Atlanta
Mrs. Myesha W. Good ’01, City of Atlanta, Office of the Mayor
Ms. Inez Greggs ’06, 2nd Alumni Representative
Mr. Jeremiah Hackley, Ex-Officio, SGA President, Morris Brown College
Dr. George B. Hopkins ’71, Secretary, Ret. VP, Chief Technology Officer, Novartis
Mr. Jethro Joseph ’69, President, National Alumni Association, Ret. Executive, The Chrysler Corporation
Mr. David L. Kemp ’73, President, Bankers Management, Inc.
Ms. Kelly King, Ypiretis Asset Management
Mr. Cezar E. McKnight, Esq. ’96, South Carolina State Legislature, District 101
Mr. Jeffrey L. Miller ’12, Director of Business Development and Call Center Services
Mr. Tony Muhammed ’83, Entrepreneur, Western Regional Representative, Nation of Islam
Mr. Clarence Ogletree ’68, Consultant/ Retired CIO, General Motors and Whirlpool Corporation
Mr. Hassan Smith, Business Manager, John Legend, Inc.
Mr. William J. Stanley, III, FAIA, NOMAC
Principal, Stanley, Love-Stanley, P.C.
Dr. Marjorie H. Young ’69, Retired Commissioner, Georgia Merit System

Trustee Emeriti

Dr. Robert Barnett ’61, President, MBC Athletic Foundation
Mrs. Victoria W. Jenkins ’54, Retired Media Specialist