Administration

Meet Our Administrative Leadership

Dr. Kevin James

President

kevin.james@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085

Dr. Anthony B. Johnson

Provost & Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

anthony.johnson@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2002

Ms. Shermanetta Carter, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

shermanetta.carter@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2016

Mr. Todd Blackburn

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Advancement/Director of Alumni Affairs

Todd.Blackburn@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2020

Mrs. Laurie Thomas, Esq.

MBC General Counsel/ Executive Director, MBC Foundation

laurie.thomas@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 770-376-7586

Dr. Kristi Garrett

Executive Director, Online Learning

kristi.garrett@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-482-1042

Mrs. Stephanie Gunby, MBA

Associate Vice President, Administration, Director of Financial Aid

stephanie.gunby@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 Ext. 2003

Staff

Ms. Emma Jackson

Executive Assistant, Office of the President

emma.jackson@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2001

Mr. Jerome Rowland

Director of Facilities/ Human Resources

jerome.rowland@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2014

Mrs. Devonne McKenzie

Director of Student Services/Enrollment Specialist

devonne.mckenzie@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2011

Ms. Shakera Cheston

CHOICE Project Coordinator/Lead Navigator

shakera.cheston@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2013

Mr. Donovan McKelvey

Registrar

donovan.mckelvey@morrisbrown.edu
404-458-6085 ext. 2012

Mr. Paul McKenzie

Interim Chair – Department of Business

paul.mckenzie@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2015

Dr. Bernard Short

Interim Chair – Music

bernard.short@morrisbrown.edu

Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2018

Dr. LaMetrica Andrews

Interim Chair – Psychology

lametrica.andrews@morrisbrown.edu
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2028

Dr. Nasrolah Farokhi

Faculty

Mr. Rodney Miller

Facilities and Maintenance

Mr. Charles W. Jackson

Facilities and Maintenance

Board Of Trustees

The Right Reverend. Dr. Reginald T. Jackson, Chairman, Presiding Prelate - 6th District, African Methodist Episcopal Church
Dr. Kevin E. James, Ex-Officio, President, Morris Brown College
Rev. Dr. Perry Simmons, Jr. ’70, Vice-Chairman, Sr. Pastor, Shiloh Baptist Church, Albany, GA
Representative Kimberly Alexander ’95, Georgia State Representative, District 66
Rev. Dr. Gregory V. Eason, Sr. ’83, Sr. Pastor, Flipper Temple AME Church, Atlanta
Dr. Nasrolah Farokhi, Faculty Representative
Rev. Dr. John Foster
Sr. Pastor, Big Bethel AME Church, Atlanta
Mrs. Myesha W. Good ’01, City of Atlanta, Office of the Mayor
Ms. Inez Greggs ’06, 2nd Alumni Representative
Miss Jacqueline Flournoy, Ex-Officio, SGA President, Morris Brown College
Dr. George B. Hopkins ’71, Secretary, Ret. VP, Chief Technology Officer, Novartis
Dr. Marybeth Gasman, Samuel DeWitt Proctor Endowed Chair in Education and Distinguished Professor at Rutgers University, Executive Director of the Rutgers Center for Minority Serving Institutions
Mr. Scott Morris ’95, Owner, Principle Engineer of Thalpein Engineering Corporation
Mr. Jethro Joseph ’69, President, National Alumni Association, Ret. Executive, The Chrysler Corporation
Mr. David L. Kemp ’73, President, Bankers Management, Inc.
Mr. Cezar E. McKnight, Esq. ’96, South Carolina State Legislature, District 101
Mr. Jeffrey L. Miller ’12, Director of Business Development and Call Center Services
Mr. Tony Muhammed ’83, Entrepreneur, Western Regional Representative, Nation of Islam
Mr. Clarence Ogletree ’68, Consultant/ Retired CIO, General Motors and Whirlpool Corporation
Dr. Marjorie H. Young ’69, Retired Commissioner, Georgia Merit System
Mr. Gregory Jackson ’80, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Jackson Asset Management
Mr. Pedro Bryant ’83, Executive Vice President & Managing Director of Community Lending, Republic Bank & Trust Company

Trustee Emeriti

Dr. Robert Barnett ’61, President, MBC Athletic Foundation
Mrs. Victoria W. Jenkins ’54, Retired Media Specialist
Mr. William J. Stanley, III, FAIA, NOMACPrincipal, Stanley, Love-Stanley, P.C.