Meet Our Administrative Leadership

Dr. Kevin James

Phone: 404-458-6085

Laurie Thomas, Esq.

MBC General Counsel/ Executive Director, MBC Foundation
Phone: 770-376-7586

Dr. Gloria L. Anderson

Professor Emeritus
Phone: 404-458-6085

Dr. Kristi Garrett

Interim Vice President, Academic Affairs, Executive Director, Online Learning
Phone: 404-482-1042

Shermanetta Carter, CPA

Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2016

Stephanie Gunby, MBA

Associate Vice President, Administration, Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 404-458-6085 Ext. 2003

Mr. Todd Blackburn

Assistant Vice President for Institutional Advancement/Alumni Affairs
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2020


Emma Jackson

Executive Assistant, Office of the President

Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2001

Jerome Rowland

Director of Facilities/ Human Resources Coordinator
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2014

Devonne McKenzie

Director of Student Services/Enrollment Specialist
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2011

Jessmine Cornelius

Senior Registrar Office Specialist
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2013

Dr. Vivian El-Amin Johnson

Volunteer/Floating Staff/ Chaplain
404-458-6085 ext. 2024

Paul McKenzie

Interim Chair – Department of Business
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2015

Dr. Bernard Short

Interim Chair – Music

Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2018

Dr. LaMetrica Andrews

Interim Chair – Psychology
Phone: 404-458-6085 ext. 2028

Dr. Nasrolah Farokhi


Rodney Miller

Facilities and Maintenance

Charles W. Jackson

Facilities and Maintenance

Board Of Trustees

The Right Reverend. Dr. Reginald T. Jackson, Chairman, Presiding Prelate - 6th District, African Methodist Episcopal Church
Dr. Kevin E. James, Ex-Officio, President, Morris Brown College
Rev. Dr. Perry Simmons, Jr. ’70, Vice-Chairman, Sr. Pastor, Shiloh Baptist Church, Albany, GA
Representative Kimberly Alexander ’95, Georgia State Representative, District 66
Rev. Dr. Gregory V. Eason, Sr. ’83, Sr. Pastor, Flipper Temple AME Church, Atlanta
Dr. Nasrolah Farokhi, Faculty Representative
Rev. Dr. John Foster
Sr. Pastor, Big Bethel AME Church, Atlanta
Mrs. Myesha W. Good ’01, City of Atlanta, Office of the Mayor
Ms. Inez Greggs ’06, 2nd Alumni Representative
Miss Jacqueline Flournoy, Ex-Officio, SGA President, Morris Brown College
Dr. George B. Hopkins ’71, Secretary, Ret. VP, Chief Technology Officer, Novartis
Mr. Cassius Butts, President & CEO, 1st Choice Credit Union
Dr. Marybeth Gasman, Samuel DeWitt Proctor Endowed Chair in Education and Distinguished Professor at Rutgers University, Executive Director of the Rutgers Center for Minority Serving Institutions
Mr. Scott Morris ’95, Owner, Principle Engineer of Thalpein Engineering Corporation
Mr. Jethro Joseph ’69, President, National Alumni Association, Ret. Executive, The Chrysler Corporation
Mr. David L. Kemp ’73, President, Bankers Management, Inc.
Ms. Kelly King, Ypiretis Asset Management
Mr. Cezar E. McKnight, Esq. ’96, South Carolina State Legislature, District 101
Mr. Jeffrey L. Miller ’12, Director of Business Development and Call Center Services
Mr. Tony Muhammed ’83, Entrepreneur, Western Regional Representative, Nation of Islam
Mr. Clarence Ogletree ’68, Consultant/ Retired CIO, General Motors and Whirlpool Corporation
Mr. Hassan Smith, Business Manager, John Legend, Inc.
Mr. William J. Stanley, III, FAIA, NOMAC
Principal, Stanley, Love-Stanley, P.C.
Dr. Marjorie H. Young ’69, Retired Commissioner, Georgia Merit System
Mr. Gregory Jackson ’80, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Jackson Asset Management
Mr. Pedro Bryant ’83, Executive Vice President & Managing Director of Community Lending, Republic Bank & Trust Company

Trustee Emeriti

Dr. Robert Barnett ’61, President, MBC Athletic Foundation
Mrs. Victoria W. Jenkins ’54, Retired Media Specialist